top of page

Ready, Player One - Ernest Cline


Had to get online and text this to a friend tonight -

Man, halfway through Ready Player One and really loving it. Nothing I could have written, but v encouraging to finish mine. Already saddened that the novel will end!! It's incredible...

It's a completely different niche in sci-fi, so I don't think I'd write like this, but OMG. It is fantastic. One of the best stories I've read in a long time. The Princess Bride was good, but this!! Pulls you right in. Not sure what I could possibly read after this.

Love ~ ❤️✨

Update

Finished this on the 28th and have flipped back to read parts of it again. I'm really not sure what to read now. Jumper and Game of Thrones is on my shelf and The Neverending Story is on my phone, but somehow, it's not going to be the same. Saw the preview of the Stephen Spielberg adaptation of Ready Player One and it seems all right. The book will always place first.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page