top of page

FJ Callous

20 journals over one weekend might be a record. It's hard to tell bc I've been making them in batches - a session of ironing and making covers, one of folding and punching paper, one of sewing and then casing in... I guess the way to calculate time per item is to add up all the subtotals and divide it per journal.  Very satisfying. 

As a result of this manic production period leading up to the market fairs on 22-23 and 29-30 July, I've developed a sewing callous. It's more useful than taping my fingers before binding!

At the moment, I've got a suitcase and two baskets of fabric, two towers of punched signatures (folds of paper) and 11 boxes of A4 paper, which is about 50+ reams. My workshop has definitely expanded these two years.

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page