top of page

Mixers

Drinking yoghurt is awesome. The best manufacturers of it have loads of land for their cows to graze - Japan, China and Australia. When this tasty drink is unavailable, I resort to alternatives like Calpis and Bikkle: high in sugar, low in yoghurt. Sometimes there is no yoghurt culture whatsoever.

Well, the supermarket featured Schweppes Milky Soda, so I gave it a go for $9. Sorry. It was bleh. Tonic water has more character and flavour! It was relegated to the fridge for a few days until I decided to put it into my grape veggie juice and it really popped! Recommend. The proportion? Three-quarters juice to one-quarter soda.

Reminds me of the fortuitous union of cream soda and fresh milk (1:1)... The joys of DIY.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page