top of page

The Drag

We teachers often flag November and March as months to beware of... but for whatever reason, May is pretty painful as well so far. I've spoken with various colleagues and none of us seem to have any plausible explanation for it. The closest one is that some deadlines have moved back, so we're all in a rush, but even that doesn't seem to cover it. This time last year, I was feeling reasonably fresh and ready for the exams; right now, I feel like a walking corpse - see below, without texting ...

Got my coffee, my prayers, my newly-painted room at home and my summer plans to look forward to. That and random dreams that seem almost credible and then I wake up.

Wake me up when July ends.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page