top of page

Summer a-Listing

So, we're in this in-betweeny not-out-of-winter-not-quite-spring alternating lead-up to summer. The students are maddeningly distracted, many of them, and I fear they will not kick off their run-up to revising for the final exams in time. Some of the questions have been written and circulated. Meanwhile, the countdown has begun...

Some of the things I'd like to do this summer

- Watch "Unbreakable" and its sequel, "Split."

- Read everything about the third installment, "Glass," and daydream about it until 2019.

- Experiment with different kinds of layouts for printed paper for FeldieJournals. Yeah!

- Listen to audiobooks.

- Read my endless stack of novels and biographies.

- Write the novel. Grr. Beat it into submission and edit it. Come up with a substantial conflict.

- Cook.

- Make pizza with my young relatives

- Sail.

- Travel...?

Writing that novel is the hardest task. Check out all the articles on giving up a novel from Google...

sick of writing my story ... 3,010,000 results

want to give up on my novel ... 17,900,000 results

should i give up on my story ... 50,700,000 results

Yep.

These three comics say it well, and the last one is best:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page