top of page

First Aid Training

Four 9-5:30 days of First Aid training with St John's Ambulance doesn't guarantee a pass. In a fortnight, they'll test our knowledge, practical skills and CPR skills. We, the class of teenagers and myself, have been told that the assessors are quick to fail people.

Can I still offer my assistance even without a cert? (Would anyone want that kind of First Aid help?!)

* Edit *

Took the test on Saturday: written part, CPR and bandaging. I daresay I passed, but the results aren't released until 18 March. Mercy me.

* Edit *

When I got back from Kyoto, I called the automated system and found out they gave me a pass! The thing is... so much of those skills have faded since the tests. I need to practice on some of my kids.

"Hey, you!"

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page