top of page

An Ode to Night TIme


Click the picture for more fun with the moon

Right now, the whirr of the computer fan and the click-clacking of keys is all that I can hear. I've been up so late on occasion that even my students admonish me and urge me to sleep earlier. There's something alluring about the night. There's nothing like the austerity and reverence of its silent darkness that entices me to stay up. It isn't as though I'm doing anything extraordinary or different - I'm usually making journals, concocting lesson plans, playing games on my phone, sifting through bargains on Taobao, writing a letter to a far-off friend, updating my website and what have you... I'll get to bed eventually, taking for granted that the dreams of tomorrow are a sleep away.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page