top of page

Old Photos

I've updated some parts of the site (Travels) and started a new chapter for "By Foot or by Feather." Aren't you proud of me? ;-) There's so much work to do on this site, it's ridiculous.

So, I was rooting through some old photographs - boxes and boxes of them, really - and found so much loot. I still couldn't unearth the ones from Florence and Rome, but they're there somewhere. I found the ones from Kyoto and Melbourne and Providence... I realise photographs with people in them are the most interesting of all; a still of a scenery is well and good but simply doesn't trigger memories like a face from old times. My photostories from London are a slightly different deal - I think the text brings back memories in a way that the photos of scenery by themselves can't. Take a look and see what you think.

The picture is in memory of a bike I lost on London Bridge. It was either stolen or otherwise lost. Someone told me that was quite romantic; sorry, losing a cherished bicycle that carried me around London through crazy traffic and crowds and gloomy weather is not romantic at all. I still want it back! Poop!

Anyhoo, click the bike for London photostories.

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page