top of page

New Site at Wix // SEN Training

GoDaddy was proving to be a bit steep, so I went with Wix, free. ;-)

I'm having some trouble with the HTML elements, so the stories that were written using Hypertext and Javascript might not be featured here. Meanwhile, I'm posting the stories from "By Foot or by Feather" and "Bag Stories" up. Getting used to the system at Wix is taking a little time, but for the most part, it's drag and drop.

In other news, the special educational needs (SEN) course I'm taking is drawing to a close this week. Can't believe it's been nearly a month already. The course has been very fruitful for teaching English, not just to students who have SEN, but in general. The emphasis on making multisensory materials has been a wake up call. Then again, I have my reasons for being Ms. Worksheets.

The course has also been great for networking. I enjoyed meeting language teachers with various years of experience from primary and secondary schools in Hong Kong. The Education Bureau (EDB - not sure where the D's gone) has got it right on this front. I only hope that I can successfully exercise what I've learnt. It will be interesting to lay it out on the students in the run-up to the Easter holidays and their exams after that! Is there an effective means of countering holiday mood?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page